Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Today most of the people are doing their work by using machines to feel as comfortable as possible. There are certain merits and demerits too. In this essay, we are going to discuss both the views.

To begin with, In most of the cases, we can observe that people are more likely to depend on machines rather than doing hard work. There are some advantages to this aspect such as less time consumption, more accuracy and so on. To exemplify, before introducing ATM machines, a person used to stand in a big queue line in banks even to withdraw a small amount of money. Due to which, he might lose most of the time in a day and energy as well which is not at all required in this case. But after the introduction of ATm machines, people spend hardly 5 to 10 mins of time which saves a lot of time and energy.

On the contrary, It is also increasing laziness among people and making them unfit to do hard work. As per the government survey from the latest journal, percentage population of obese has been rapidly increased in the last ten years. From which we can grab a point that this might be the reason to get many diseases to human beings. To elucidate further, children in olden days used to play in grounds but now they are more fond of playing games on gadgets.

To sum up, everything will have some advantages and drawbacks. However, we need to make a self-assessment before accepting it.