Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Humans invented machines to accomplish any work quickly; as a result, the tasks at home which were done manually earlier are now being done by machines. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on the pros and cons of using machines at home.

It is evident that humans are benefited in many ways by using machines. Time-saving can be seen as the major benefit. To exemplify, by using electronic devices, like washing machine, vacuum cleaner, dish washer at home, women can save their precious time; thus, they can spend quality time with their children or can do some productive work. It is also possible to say that machine can help in doing the work precisely. For example, because machines work more accurately than humans, the home equipment like the screwdriver, mixer grinder, juice

maker does the work more accurately.

However, every coin has two sides and despite all the advantages of using a machine at home, there are some disadvantages too. Firstly, people have become dependent on the machines. For example, once my vacuum cleaner had stopped working due to some fault; however, instead of cleaning the house by my hand, I preferred to wait for the cleaner to be repaired. Secondly, nowadays, people are in bad shape and face health issues owing to the utmost use of these automatic machines. For instance, earlier people were fit as a fiddle as they used to do all work at home manually, but, at present reduction in those routine exercises has led to an increase in obesity problem around the globe.

To sum up, even though people are more reliable on machines now and are having health related problems, people have gained more from machines in terms of saving time and doing work sharply.