Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that health issues has become common among the people in recent years due to decrease in healthy activities. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences, societies can take some steps to mitigate this problem.

There are several reasons why people are affected by poor health. Firstly, most of the working people are career oriented, such as completing the assigned work in a stipulated time. So, they sit at one place for a longer time to complete the task. Secondly, some of them prefer to travel by short distance by cars or bikes. Lastly, they can be prone to obesity as most of them prefer to eat fast food than healthy food or full meal.

There are several steps which can be taken by government, organizations or people themselves to overcome this problem. Employers could arrange health check-up for their staff on a monthly basis and also organizing health programmes for their employees will be addon. Employers could also allow sufficient time and encourage their staff to have healthy and full meals. Government could encourage people to use bicycle for commuting short distance and also they could organize sports activities where most of them would like to participate.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise among people due to less physical activity.