Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, many dwellers fail to utilize their free time in practicing exercise every day, which causes serious health problems. There are many reasons for this inactive lifestyle of citizens and possible solutions to overcome these issues and maintain a healthy way of life.

Firstly, many people are not concentrating on their physical activities due to a lack of free time. In their busy lifestyle, many citizens have to spend much amount of their time in a day to travel as well as to work, therefore they are not getting enough time to exercise. For instance, a software engineer in cities has to spend 12 hours a day working and an average of 2 to 3 hours traveling. Large working hours rather than free time in a day of people make them not concentrate on exercise.

Secondly, due to this unhealthy standard of living, people are facing numerous health issues such as obesity and mental disorders. In other words, as weight increases, body metabolism decreases which causes many chronic illnesses. Especially, many women are facing infertility problems due to this obesity. Furthermore, another great trouble is less productivity. Due to obesity people get tired quickly and give less effort to their work.

To overcome these problems one should spend at least some time on physical activities such as walking, running, and yoga, also a meditation for mental fitness. Government should provide special places for people by arranging parks and gymnasiums to do their regular exercise for free of cost.

To sum up, people are not getting exercise because of less free time and large working hours results in many health diseases. Spending some time on physical activities and the government’s precautions can avoid these problems.