Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction, Agree or disagree

It is often argued that choosing a high-wage job is more advantageous than job satisfaction. I completely disagree with this statement and opine that job satisfaction is much more crucial than salary.

First of all, I strongly believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment, which cannot get with money. Even if a person is earning a high salary, and he always feels tensed and compromised with his job, that person cannot enjoy his life completely. While pursuing one’s interests will always provide him more pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For instance, many famous researchers throughout the world are not choosing their careers to obtain more wages. Even though, they are getting less income, following their profession because of their interest in that.

Secondly, doing what we like will keep us motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. If a person loves his career, he gives his complete efforts and can excel in his fields, also attain good results than a person who gave his priority to a high salary. Take an example of Dhoni, the famous Indian cricket player who gave up his every day despite a good wage and ventured to become a cricket. After enduring many ups and downs finally stood in the first place of the world’s best cricketers also one of the well-paid cricketers of the twentieth century.

To sum up, I believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated