television dominates the free-time for too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Television plays a pivotal role in our daily life. Nowadays, the majority of people consider that watching TV in their free time is the most effective way to gain knowledge and get relaxation. I believe that people are becoming less active and unsocial by spending their precious house time watching TV.

Firstly, because of spending more time on television, people are not getting social interactions, which has a great effect on their mental personality. Although they are gaining knowledge about current affairs and news, they are trailing their relations with their immediate community, by avoiding socializing with their neighbors. For instance, ordinary family members spending at least 3-4 hours of their daily time on TV in India instead of spending time with their family, as a result, the family relations ruins, which in turn shows a negative effect on society also.

Secondly, watching television not only makes people mentally inactive but also physically weak. Citizens are becoming less active and nonproductive by spending 2-3 hours every day on Tv, which has no physical activity. Spending time on TV makes people obese and less productive. Especially young people are doing less exercise every day, which results in poor efficiency. According to a survey in India published in times express in 2020, 60% of people, mostly young children are facing obesity problems because of less physical activities in their everyday life.