Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet.

They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment is the paramount problem that governments all over the world are trying to overcome. Governments of many nations are instigating a lot of schemes for unemployed people to get over this problem. I believe that mobile phone provision with the internet is one of the best options to utilize the taxpayer’s funds is the popular opinion of many people.

The way of employment advertisements is changed drastically by technology by providing not as much stress for both the company and the jobseeker. Advertising in newspapers and employment weeklies is less exercise these days. Social websites like Linkedin, Indeed, and Naukati are performing their dominant roles present. Having uninterrupted internet enhances the chance of getting hired by the companies. Providing high-speed internet by the government is the greatest help to the job seekers, who cannot afford it, as of their financial situation.

Another Important revolution that has occurred is the method of Interview. Employer’s main inclination is on quick and easy techniques. Furthermore, many companies like to conduct their interviews online over Skype, Microsoft teams, rather than personal interviews. Moreover, they need a quick response with higher availability. A mobile phone is a great gadget for the jobseekers to appear for the interviews regardless of their place and time. Laptop and desktop may be the other options to give interviews, but mobile phones are portable and handier. Accordingly, these mobile phones make it possible for people to attend more interviews with less turnaround time and greater availability.

To sum up, both mobile phones and the internet play a vital role in the employment process. In my opinion, the government should spend some money to provide mobile phones with internet access to get rid of unemployment from their country.