Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons?

Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

The youth of this generation is more dynamic and independent when it comes to living with families. Most of the youngsters leave their homes in small towns and shift to metropolitan cities in search of quality education, employment opportunities and higher income. It is agreed that this trend has more merit factors than its demerits.

Many parts of rural localities do not qualify to accommodate a good quality lifestyle. Intermittent infrastructure, low-quality education and lack of awareness about the growth opportunities are a few of the factors that marginalize these areas. Moreover, the societies in those areas are divided into emotional or cultural values and are not concerned about the progressive economy and overall improvement of the society. Also, lesser importance is given by government bodies in terms of development when compared to bigger cities. Issues like irregular electric power supply, low-speed internet connections and lesser options of commuting have been keeping these areas from providing a fast-paced life.

On the other hand, ambitious youngsters of these areas tend to relocate to the cities to find opportunities that are not available in their hometown. Many teenagers apply in reputed colleges or universities for their higher education which will eventually land them either a thriving job or a profitable business. In the meantime, it is also easier to find a part-time work in the metro cities which helps students in managing their petty expenses. This also reduces a part of the financial burden for their hard earning families.

To conclude, it is beneficial for people to move to the cities early and explore the chances for a better lifestyle, education and income. This practice passively relieves the struggle of people in small towns too.

Many parts of rural localities do not qualify to accommodate a good quality lifestyle. Intermittent infrastructure, low-quality education and lack of awareness about the growth opportunities are a few of the factors that marginalize these areas. Moreover, the societies in those areas are divided on emotional or cultural values and are not concerned about the progressive economy and overall improvement of the society. Also, lesser importance is given by government bodies in terms of development when compared to bigger cities. Issues like irregular electric power supply, low-speed internet connections and lesser options of commuting have been keeping these areas from providing a fast-paced life.

On the other hand, ambitious youngsters of these areas tend to relocate to the cities to find opportunities that are not available in their hometown. Many teenagers apply in reputed colleges or universities for their higher education which will eventually land them either a thriving job or a profitable business. In the meantime, it is also easier to find part-time work in the metro cities which helps students in managing their petty expenses. This also reduces a part of the financial burden for their hard earning families.