Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

The current generation is more practical and economical when it comes to planning a family, which is why it is vague that youngsters might settle with a soul mate. This practice does have some benefits along with few flaws of its own.

Good quality education, ambitious careers and prosperous lifestyle have cherished people to work excessively harder. Both men & women are being extremely competitive in professional fields and are outranking each other all the time. Thus, couples have less time to allocate to their families at a young age and hence, resulting in the delay of marriage. In India, many successful youngsters of the higher &upper middle class have delayed their marriage to the thirties and post-marriage has only one child which helped them to sustain in the daily hustle and not be financially burdened. This idea has helped people in maintaining a decent economic lifestyle and has improved society.

However, the same ideology has impacted developed countries and their potential to grow in future. A developed country like Japan popularized the idea of late marriage and have one child or no child. Japanese tend to be very professional and intelligent when it comes to overpowering world technology with theirs. Over the decades, they have contributed enormously towards the improvement of technology and connectivity. But in the last few decades, Japan has also recorded a significant drop in the headcount of youngsters which happened due to lesser marriages in society and fewer children. It is said that close to 80% of Japan’s population falls under old age criteria. The country also lacks human resource to carry forward its decades-long legacy of works in various industries.

To put up my opinion, I think youngsters should make some time to live their present while working rigorously towards building a future.