Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue whether late marriage and having children in thirties would be beneficial for the society. This essay disagree with this argument and the reason behind this viewpoint will be discussed in the following paragraph.

Firstly, when people start their family in the older ages, there may be a bigger generation gap between them and their children. This might cause issues with the upbringing of the infants as parents are less capable of understanding new generations' needs and behaviors.

Secondly, some researches has shown that the risk of pregnancy may be higher in the older ages. Therefore, there would be more new-born with genetic disorders or deseases like DAN syndrom if the age of having baby continues to increase. Lastly, the adaptability with the new partner and the entusiasm to bring up a child may dicrease when people get older. This may result in more divorces and careless patterning styles as less and less people would be able to change and adapt to new situations.

It is true that not only do young people need to think about their career progression in their twenties but also do they need to save money in order to have a comfortable life in their thirties. However, this is a perfectionist ideal, which is not significant for having a healthy and successful relationship and children.

To sum up, although it is true that focusing on creating a great career path and financial life in one's twenties may help them have a better family life in their thirties, however, this essay believes there are much more drawbacks to this view, like age-gap between children and parents, pregnancy risk and less willingness to change.