People Living in the 21st century are enjoying a better quality of life compared to people who lived in the previous centuries to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue whether 21-century- people are living a more quality life or the people who were living hundreds of years ago. Although some aspects of our lives has developed during last centuries, I don't believe that people have completely better life in 21st century.

In one hand, nowadays, we are benefiting from some high quality factors of life. To begin with, we have different kinds of facilities from great social transportation to public education institude. I remember my grandfather told me that he had to walk to another village every morning when he was in elementary school because there was no means of transportation. In addition to that at this time, we don't need to work physically hard and no matter how bodily powerfull or weak we are, we can be successful and have a good life. Also, these days we not only have various sources of food but also so many health care centers, therefore we never need to be concerned about starvation or death by a flue.

In another hand, 100s of years ago, certain factors of life were much better compared to current centurey. Firstly, they had healthier life style as they were eating organic foods and they were obliged to have an active life as they had to produce all they needed. It is also worth mentioning that they weren't breathing polluted air which has all kinds of harmful and dangerous chemical in it. Secondly, they were living a relaxed life far from the anxiety and stress of big-city-life. And last but not least, they had much more time to spend with their family and friend and enjoy the social life, what we lack so much in this fast-pace era.

To sum up, in the light of aformentioned reasons, while I think that in some certain areas we have a better quality life, there are some aspect of a good life that we never have had a chance to experience compared to the people who where living centuries ago.