People living in the 21st century are enjoying a better quality of life compared to people who lived in the previous centuries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, people’s life is more enjoyable compared to their life in the past century. It seems that quality of life is more satisfying in recent years. I will express why in this essay.

Firstly, It is clear that minimum standard of living has increased recently through technological marvel and its subsequent facilities. In this way, they bring technology to all aspects of life. Examples can be seen in education systems, business activities, and domestic tasks. Therefore, people are able to do a variety of activities on a daily basis while they have no feeling of tiredness. Subsequently, they can take more and more pleasure in daily life. Furthermore, entertainment such as frequent travelling and video games has become an inseparable part of human life. So that, Individuals tend to find more leisure time. This is because they need to be more relaxed and far from sources of anxiety. This means that these days, people are trying to maximally enjoy their moments compared to the distant past.

It is true that living in the contemporary century is full of pleasure. Despite this, particular difficulties such as the subsequent stress of fast-paced life are associated with this current lifestyle which is not much considerable and can be eased by changing lifestyle.

To conclude, people of all ranks around the world want to receive more satisfaction from their surroundings rather than what they want in the past. In this way, the human being has employed whatever existed as facilities in their environment such as technology and science. It would appear that people’s lives will be more joyful.