Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable to say that, violence by juveniles has increased in recent years at an alarming rate in our society. Children are involving themselves in crime and making our society jeopardize. Considering this, some people opine that parents should be responsible for their young one’s fault, while others argue parents should not be punished. The following paragraphs will analyze the inevitable reasons, and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion.

On one hand, parents should not be blamed for their children’s fault as the decision to commit the crime is entirely made by the children. There are many parents who have done their best part in the upbringing of their children so that their child cannot commit any offence, yet, their offspring still succeed in committing the same. Moreover, mass media is playing a crucial role in making adolescents aggressive. For example, currently, there are many violent games and movies that are being released in the market. This makes a child more violent which could be one of the reasons for committing the crime.

On the other hand, parents should be held accountable for their children’s crimes because parents are the first people that a child gets to know after he or she is born. It is believed that parents start shaping the child’s moral compass and character from a very young age. In addition, most of the children do offence because they were violently abused by their parents when they were young. For instance, according to 2013 statistics, in America, most offences were made by juvenile belongs to a criminal family.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, parents should not be solely blamed and punished for their children’s actions. Other factors should be taken into account when deciding on whom to blame. The government must take some prudent steps to educate children in their schools so that they do not commit a crime.