Although more and more people read the news online, some people still use newspaper. Why do you think this is? Which one do you prefer?

There are two main ways to read the world news, the online news and media news, these days. Although following the news via newspapers is not really common in today life, some people are willing to read newspapers. It appears that reading the news online is most convenient and safe. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, the news online is more accessible. This is because thanks to technological improvements such as the Internet, smartphones, laptops, tablets, and computer systems, individuals have easy access to the latest news via their personal devices. In other words, people do not need to leave their homes or workplaces to buy a newspaper. They just need to get connected to the Internet and read the news everywhere. In addition, a second and perhaps most significant benefit of reading the online news instead of newspapers is to save the forests. For instance, the types of paper are made of trees which are cut by paper manufacturers. Therefore, the ground will be a place without forests over time. As a solution, the rate of using papers should be gone down. An alternative such as the use of the Internet to read the news will be extremely useful. As a result, the world would be a place in which nature will be saved and the paper product will be minimized.

It is true that some people such as the seniors are not able to use the Internet and computers as well as youngsters. Thus, they should read the news via newspapers. Despite this, learning how to use the Internet for doing daily affairs is so significant for everyone. If they tried to learn the use of the Internet, they would have an easier life.

To conclude, the use of the Internet for activities such as reading the news is really reasonable in terms of providing comfort and the nature saving. It seems to me that individuals should gain the necessary skills to use the Internet in order to have a healthier and easier life.