Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all lessons while others think they should focus on subjects in which they are stronger and they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

whether concentrating on all subjects or on those in which children are more interested continues to be a rather long-running and protracted controversy. It is sometimes argued that teenagers should learn all lessons provided in schools, set against this, is the view that it would be better for them to focus just on those subjects appealing to them more. There are, however, valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, those who support focusing on all subjects would cite the fact that students could have the opportunity to get familiar with numerous subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, Geography, Arts and so forth. This will help them discover their fields of interest to pursue in the future. There are, for example, many adults who are not satisfied with their professions because they did not have enough acquaintance with all subjects to select the one they were more enthralled or had more ability in doing them. Furthermore, the proponents would say that people are likely to confront indeliberately with diverse and unpredictable encounters. Therefore, so useful are what they have learned before. Thus, acquaintance with all lessons could broaden the children’s horizons to make correct decisions in critical situations in their future lives.

Supporters of concentrating on the subjects in which teenagers demonstrate more enthusiasm or strength, On the other hand, point out the less time they need to consume to become what they dream. Doors of success usually will be opened for such teenagers very soon. Examples can be seen in individuals who established successful start-ups or won international awards due to the fact that they had embarked on the learning process from their early childhood. Likewise, It might be said that learning a variety of subjects would be a waste of countless time and energy. Hence, the second view could be significantly more efficient leading to sooner success and more satisfaction.

On balance, whereas some people assert that children should learn all lessons, opponents insist on focusing only on those in which they are more interested or talented. Weighing both thoughts, I am of the conviction that logically the first belief is more powerful.