Some people believe that it is more important to teIch children the literature of their own country than of other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

It is occasionally said that teaching the literature related to the mother country to the children is more significant in comparison to instructing the other countries' literature. This belief seems to be totally acceptable. I will explain why in this essay.

Initially, it is clear that the literature of all nations has a historical origin in their cultures. If a nation intends to introduce the background of its ancestors to the children, its literature has to be taught. In the literature, for example, children can be acquainted with how their languages have been generated as well as what type of alteration occurred in it over time. As a result, they could be able to start learning their languages basically. The next important result of this education is to obtain primary information about the native country's well-known authors. By reading their books not only children can have a deeper understanding of the distant past but also they can get some useful advice which can be beneficial in all aspects of their lives. For instance, the poetry books in which poets often indicated their attitudes to the world and the human being. Their view could affect children's attitude toward the universe.

It is true that teaching the literature of other countries has some considerable positive points to the children as they could recognize other cultures from overseas, despite this, children can gain whatever can be helpful in their lives via learning their own literature.

To conclude, although children can study the literature of other countries, they should learn about their own literature first. It appears that children could gain more helpful experiences through their own literature.