A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The proportion of people who are biased against abusing animals to further humankind’s causes is dramatically increasing. However, there is still a sliver of people who are of the view that we can make use of animals so as to meet our demands. This essay tries to discuss both sides of this argument before arriving at a rational conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some commentators who subscribe to the idea that there are no other options left for the humankind but using animals to address a wide range of our issues. Otherwise, we will be highly likely to confront several predicaments. They often argue that humankind’s impulse to consume meat is an innate human feature, and it does not seem sensible to suppress this inherent tendency. Moreover, there are not sufficient vegan foods in our grasp; thus, consuming meat is of the essence to feed the vast majority of people across the world. The other reason that the outspoken advocates of using animals usually point out is scientific aims. There are numerous medicines, ranging from simple antibiotics to advanced methods for curing cancers, that cannot be prescribed for individuals since might exert some unforeseen detrimental impacts on the human; hence, researchers should test these medicines on animals in advance in order to minimize any plausible further damage.

There is no denying that what supporters of using animals allege sounds logical to an extent; however, a sizeable number of people, including me, are by no means convinced that exploiting animals in order to fulfil human-being’s needs is righteous. Quite the opposite, it is an inhumane approach to misuse other creatures without considering the level of atrocity we are committing against them. Animal activists firmly believe that every species has equal right to live, and no one should be allowed to kill any kind of species for personal purposes. The conventional belief that humanity is a carnivorous species is also strongly rejected by animal activists. They believe that individuals should intensify their efforts to alter their current eating plan and turn to vegan diets. From their point of view, no excuses even medical researchers can justify the level of pain we are imposing to animals. Scientists are usually blamed that they are not determined enough to figure out an adequate substitute for animals in laboratories.

By way of conclusion, both sides to this argument bring some reasonable claims, however, I personally believe that we have already caused various irreversible damages to animals; thus, it seems to a matter of urgency to halt this procedure. Otherwise, we will have faced a paradise lost in less than a decade.