A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals are of the opinion that humans should not exploit animals and instead, provide them equal rights, as people. However, others opine that animals must be used for various purposes such as scientific experimentation and food. I will elaborate both these views, along with my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with the first school of thought, that is, to not to use animals for human benefits. Firstly, people think that animals are also living creatures. they also feel pain and undergo stress when they are kept in cages and ill-treated. Secondly, vegans and vegetarians are strictly against the killing and consumption of animal products. they support the fact that nowadays, there are a plethora of healthier substitutes, which have various more nutrients than meat products.

Turning to the second view, which is also my opinion; animals should be used for the benefit of the humankind. first of all, human beings are the finest creation of the Almighty. Henceforth, our sole purpose is to safeguard the survival of humans on the planet. And for this, animals are required to make and test the drugs to cure deadliest diseases because if the drugs are tested directly on people, it can cause severe illnesses in case the medication needs amendment. Next, if the animals are not slaughtered and consumed, their number will skyrocket, and soon there will be more wild animals than people.

To conclude, undoubtedly animal feel pain yet, they have been made for the welfare of the human beings. Hence, people should avoid rigidity and use the animals for every purpose imaginable, to make their survival possible in this world.