Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Teachers could by far be more lucrative for pupils to learn from in comparison with other educational sources comprising internet, TV and etc. While it may not seem fair to some, it has irrefutably been defended by the majority of people. Although there are some shortcomings in schools’ pedagogy methods, I believe the merits often outweigh the drawbacks.

It goes without saying that, teachers are straightforward in touch with children’s emotions and their learning capabilities. They can realize when students are beaten, out of steam and in need of some breaks so asto retain energy for the rest of the school time. Or contrastively when they are totally charged and dynamic so to be taught different subjects. Additionally, through comprehending students’ strengths and weaknesses, their trainers know which points to be elaborated more or less. Moreover, it is comprehensively rational to claim that teachers are the main triggers for children to improve their academic life. Teachers can pursue pupils’ advancements and meanwhile consult them with some productive precautions to follow and fulfil their to-be expectations namely, hunting a fruitful occupation later, opting a university major by widely opened- eyes and not stepping in an unacceptable way. Further virtues would include that teachers are obliged to give genuine and authentic answers to the instant questions popping up in students minds.

Having said that, other educational references are primarily some pre-recorded videos concentrating on a specific school subject for which students' learning abilities stand in the least priority. In fact, children’s questions cannot be satisfactorily answered due to the fact that a restricted amount of time has been allocated to such means. Besides, there is no mutual communication between the pupils and teachers and all the questioned areas can’t be addressed. Children, for instance, struggling with some areas of math problems are in severe need of being in a direct relationship with their instructors or tutors so to resolve their problematic issues. If not, such wrong knowledge will be remained in their mind and cause inevitable dilemmas in their higher--educating period. Ultimately, spending time at school with real and not virtual teachers are too useful to be ignored.

While it may be true to say that other educational tools apart from teachers could perhaps be practical in students’ learning of school subjects, they must never be substituted by the existence of the in-person interaction between pupils and their instructors. Therefore, this opinion is better to be abandoned which declares social media or social networking are of great importance in students’ didactic life.