Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning methods can be categorized into at least two groups: first group is traditional learning method is schools and the second one is multi-media assisted methods mainly through the internet or TV. Some people posit that the traditional was is always the best while other stick to the modern methods like remote learning via computer or TV. This essay discusses both sides and provides a few reasons and examples why learning at school from teacher is more effective.

Generally speaking, it has been a great opportunity for the students that learning resources such as TV or the internet became available in recent years, These resources are readily accessible to public and as a matter of fact they can save a lot of unnecessary cost and energy as people can stay at home and learn. Take a remote university class for example; people can attend the virtual class, listen to the lectures, ask questions in the chatroom without even getting out of their room. I am pretty sure that every one agrees that remote learning resources are so precious but the question is that are they good enough to replace the schools and universities. In the next paragraph I will discuss demerits of such remote resources and provide some reasons why we must keep traditional learning methods.

Resources such as TV or the internet are virtual environments that can be used for learning but still possess a lot of other stuff like: online games, TV shows,... , that can be a source of distraction for learners. Therefore, student that is using such a resource is more prone to be distracted and it is a big disadvantage. Another demerit of remote learning resources is that people may procrastinate more before learning as they know it is always available on the internet or even if it is a TV program they know that the playback will be also shown another day. On the contrary, people sitting in a physical class listening to the professor never miss a chance to learn as they know the professor probably never repeats the materials.

Learning is so crucial for students and nowadays with availability of both schools and remote learning resources like TV and internet people can opt to pay attention to the quality of learning or their convenience during learning. I believe quality comes with more effort and think students should stick to their schools and universities for learning better.