Education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education’s role in individuals’ professional life has become significantly more leading in the past few decades. Albeit, there has always been a heated debate about whether education is the best approach to attain an enviable job position or not. While some people are of the view that by attaining a higher education, individuals are more likely to find a suitable job, there are others who believe that gaining excellent interpersonal skills as well as experience is of a higher importance. This essay tries to discuss both arguments before arriving at a convincing conclusion.

On the one hand, a sizeable number of people hold this idea that being practised and social are decisive factors for a greater part of companies when they decide to hire their staff. They often argue that most employers are looking to recruit more experienced employees with a higher level of social skills. Moreover, in a wide range of possessions, having ability to interact with others, especially customers, is a vital necessity since companies’ rate of sale are extremely depended on their personal’ interpersonal skills.

Although it is undeniable that both practical expertise along with outstanding characteristic is of vital factors to find a desirable job, it is also of similar magnitude to discuss a subsequent factor which is the level of job applicants’ knowledgeability. Personally, I am an outspoken advocate of the idea that considers education as an important prerequisite to grasping an appealing position. It is universally accepted that manual job positions have lost their chief role due to the fact that a majority of companies are trying to substitute manual workforce for automated machines; thus, the role of experimental skills has become diminished in the past few years. Furthermore, having a degree from a prestigious university may open doors to better career prospects for job seekers. Being graduated from a reputable university convey this message to the employers that you are knowledgeable, and can add value to your company in a long run.

In conclusion, however, no one can understate the importance of social strengths and experience and their positive impact on people’s career, I tend to reaffirm my viewpoint which gives an emphasis to the belief that indicates education as a determining element to have a better career prospect.