Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether taking lessons with academics to be more beneficial in comparison with learning through television or the internet is a moot question. However, education in learning environment seems to have always an overwhelming superiority over learning from other sources despite the many benefits of which. This essay will explain why.

Firstly, students usually place a premium on studying under the supervision of pedagogical experts. If they prefer to take teacher-led lessons, it is because teachers often are well-educated not only in teaching procedures but in a particular field of study as well. This will give students the ideal opportunity to take in all lessons from the right sources. Therefore they can greatly benefit from the interaction with their pedagogue and their peers in an academic environment meaning that they will be able to question whenever having a problem with the lessons or whatever vague. Likewise, the continuous assessment provided by teachers which in turn help them make steady progress in the learning process. Further and even more importantly, though, students will be able to select courses based on their interest fields. this can be seen, for example, at universities where a bewildering array of options ranging from theoretical courses to practical ones as well as various well-rounded professors are available.

Admittedly, the important role of other sources such as television and the internet should not be ignored as they can be instantly accessible everywhere. Nevertheless, their functionality pales compared to the human-teaching method by which students could master far more.

Overall, to discriminate between learning sources, although television and the internet could play a complementary role in learning, it would appear that guided learning is easily the most functional and efficient procedure, by a significant margin.