Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether taking lessons with academics to be more beneficial in comparison with learning through television or the internet is a moot question. However, education in learning environment seems to have always an overwhelming superiority over learning from other sources despite the many benefits of which. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, students give primacy to studying under the supervision of their pedagogues because assimilating teacher-led lessons is far more. This is because teachers often are well-educated not only in their field of study but in teaching procedures as well. Therefore, they know how to teach more effectively and can simply convey to the students what exactly they are required to learn. Furthermore, learners have the opportunity to take in lessons via interactive methods meaning that they can question when having problems with the lessons. Likewise, the continuous assessment by the teachers helps students make steady progress in their learning process. Further and even more importantly, though, students will be able to select courses based on their interest fields. Examples can be seen particularly at universities where a bewildering array of options ranging from theoretical courses to practical ones provided by well-rounded pedagogical experts are available to be delivered.

It is true that the effectiveness of other sources such as television and the internet should not be ignored as they can be instantly accessible everywhere. Nevertheless, their functionality pales compared to the human-teaching method by which students could master far more efficiently.

Overall, to discriminate between learning sources, although television and the internet could play a complementary role in learning, it would appear that guided learning is easily the most functional and efficient procedure, by a significant margin.