In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Public’s lifestyle has undergone a huge alteration in the last few decades, and their housing is not an exclusion. These days, the majority of individuals are living in apartment complexes; albeit, the opinions on this issue vary widely, and both positive and negative arguments can be made which will be discussed in detail in this essay.

One the one hand, there is no denying that there are numeral merits associated with living in houses rather than apartments. First and foremost, the most imperative benefit obtained from having such lifestyle might be the unfettered access given to people preferring living in private residences, ranging from the ability to have a swimming pool in the yard to being unconstrained to hold lively parties. Moreover, living in a house can occupy a leading role in developing children’s physical skills. It can easily be illustrated by making a comparison between the children living in apartment blocks virtually captivated in their rooms with their peers whose house offer them the possibility to spend their leisure time having physical pursuits.

Being oblivious to potential pros related to accommodating in houses is truly short-sighted; however, we cannot be indifferent to the advantages of living in buildings. People have chosen to live in apartments usually subscribe to the idea that living in an apartment seems to be a way more safer option compared to living all alone. This argument makes sense since complexes often tend to be guarded by sorts of security forces. In addition, living in apartments might fulfil habitants dire need to having maintained their units due to the fact that the residents pay a certain amount of money on a monthly basis, so the odds are that a service company probably take care of any unprecedented predicament interwoven to their accommodation.

Taking all above-mentioned points into consideration, we can arrive at an inevitable conclusion that the advantages of living in an apartment can merely outweigh the possible disadvantages, as owing to the convenient lifestyle it tends to offer to its habitats.