Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

There are two different attitudes towards the role of competitive sports which are held between nations. Some believe that they can have positive impacts. However this idea is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support competitive sports as a effective way to gather people of different countries cite the various benefits. These range from culture introduction to increase the global unity. For example, during world championships which are held every four years, the athletes of all countries gather together not only to compete but also to show their cultures worldwide. In addition, these types of competitions make an appropriate opportunities for countries to know the abilities and facilities of other nations which can be shared between them to gain more power.

By contrast, the opponents of the idea point that competitive sports cannot bring unity at all. They believe that during a competitive sport, two nations are put against each other, indeed. Thus, this situation contribute to increasing conflicts between them. Examples can be seen in some contests which contribute to arguments when one of them can win the prize. Ferthermore, another argument is that if competitive sports was replaced with friendly ones, they would be more beneficial to introduce nations to each other.

Overall, it seems obvious that although competitive sports have a lot of benefits universally, they cannot make a calm situation to introduce cultures. This is because in the competitive situation individuals just focus on wining the prize.