The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries, and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Nowadays, some people believe that the advent of internet has decreased the need for traveling to foregn countries become familiar with their culture or their way of living. This essay agrees with this view for some reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, we should mention that the proliferation of internet has provided us with the opportunity of meeting people from various part of the world online. To clarify, not only can we use these platforms for communication but also can we use them for learning about differnt cultures. For instance, there are some websites created just for people who want to become more familiar about another country's culture, literature or history. where, they are able to connect with people from that specific country and have discussion about the topic they like. Secondly, there are many online encyclopedia like Wikipedia that are enriched with all kind of information about all countries and we can access to this data by a click of a mouse. Lastly, there has been many documentaries produced by government of countries about their culture and life which is accessable through internet!

Addmitedly, the pleasure of visiting a country, talking to local people and observing thier ordinary life is not comparable to what we receive from reading or watching blogs or videos. However, the cost of a trip to another country to collect cultural or historical information in person is not affordable for everyone.

To sum up, although it might be more pleasurable to travel to a country to learn about it, internet has made it possible to gather data about all aspect of one culture or local life without being obliged to be in that place.