Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Seeing the negative impact of energy-generating fuels on our atmosphere, a large portion of society is criticizing its usage. People have started switching their investments from earthly fuels to renewable energy sources as a form of encouragement for the latter. This is surely a progressive step towards a safer and healthier planet.

Over the last few decades, the world has consumed an extensive amount of natural resource to increase infrastructural production. Large scale industries, factories and many laboratories utilized most amount of fuels for their benefits and favoured back by releasing harmful and hazardous gases into the atmosphere. Though it did not seem to have much impact initially, with the passing decades, a rigorous increase in demand and production led to damage of the atmospheric sanity. As a result, our planet is facing terrible threats such as global warming, worsened air quality and chemically influenced water. The city of Delhi is under a life threat due to its harmful air quality. Hence, the idea of renewable energy came into the picture.

Unlike fuel energy, renewable energy sources do not depend on the use of coal, oil or gases for its generation. This energy source is purely based on the consumption of sunlight in regards to solar energy and windmills in regards to wind energy. They are safe to use, non-flammable and does not require any extractions from the soil. Many cities in India have started using solar-powered panels to generate electricity for domestic purposes. A motor company Tesla has also introduced the concept of solar-powered vehicles. These positive approaches towards a healthier and a much safer planet may someday bring back the beauty of this world.

Summarizing, it is affirmed that the increase in the use of renewable energy will improve the quality of life for all the beings of this planet.