Many young people today have their own mobile phone and believe it is essential to their lives. Other people dislike mobile phones and think that they are both a nuisance and an unnecessary luxury item. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these two points of view?

Gadgets have become part of our life, especially mobile phone which revolutionizes the way human communicated in the past. Therefore, people particularly young people consider as necessity rather a device for communication. Nevertheless, there are people who do have affinity towards the mobile phone and believe that mobile phone create disruption in life. I believe that communication is key for humans and mobile phones serves best for this purpose.

On the one hand, mobile phone offers so many advantages to us. Firstly, this device help people to talk even they are on move and availability of mobile network in countries make sure that people can be contacted anywhere in the world. In the past suck kind of facility never existed and people used to face difficulties in interacting with loves ones. Secondly, it is not just a phone now, mobile phone acts like a mini computer and with the use of internet technology it can be used for entertainment, business, education etc. For instance, banks have now started to develop mobile applications for related services and people enjoy the services on the finger tips.

On the other hand, mobile phone causes so many interferences in life. First and foremost, a person can be contacted anytime even out of office hours and such calls create not only disturbance but also increase stress level in person’s life. For example, Government of Germany forbade the business call to individual’s mobile phone after 6:00 PM as such kind of communication reduces happy factors in life. Another issue is about excessive use of mobile phone which causes behavior disorder. Some people use phone for different tasks and become the victim of gadgets and isolate themselves from friends and family members.

To conclude, though mobile phone creates the disturbances for some people, it offers various advantages to individual and business. The way trend is going on, people expect so many advanced smart phones in near future.