For many young people today, shopping is their favorite free time. Why do you think this has happened. Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time?

Shopping is gradually becoming the norms among the young people nowadays. It is more or less becoming the favourite way of spending their free time as most shopping malls,supermarkets etc generally boast of young consumers and customers.

This to my understanding, is basically due to the fact that most youth are looking for a way to enjoy themselves in their leisure, coupled with the fact that most don't like a boring life or environment hence the need to frequently go out to catch fun with their friends. In addition to this,most youngsters believed that staying at home and engaging in home activities should be observe by their aging parents or the older generation.

The society we live in has not in any way help matter. There is the creation of different forms of attraction in form of cinemas,amusement parks,relaxation centres etc as a means of generating funds for themselves without putting the young generation into consideration. The attention of the youth in turn are being taken away from the home front, thus discouraging them from spending quality time with their folks who some might even considered boring.

Having said this,it is my opinion that young people be advised to get involve in some other activities in their free time. They can be encouraged to discover their skills and make use of this to their benefit and advantage. In addition to this,they can engage in sports as this will help them to re energize and keep them in good health.

All things considered,young people are to be encouraged to engage in activities that will help to improve their usefulness and contributions to the society thus helping to boost the nation's economy rather than making shopping their best of choice.