Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

The majority of youngsters responds negatively to the way of learning in districts. this essay will first discuss the root cause of student's negative attitude towards the school. secondly, it will propose the most valuable solution to solve this issue, followed by the reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several rationales that contribute to this negativity. On the first hand, pupils hate the rigid structure that school makes them adhere to and that is forcing the learners to fit in ' one size fits all box' where one cannot afford to exist. For Instance, concerning the broader scope of school district, all the students are treated by grade level, to illustrate, by the third grade, students should be at level X, by the six grade, they should have reached Y, and by the senior year in high school, they should have reach Z consequently, some students excel, other make it to the above average and the rest fall behind hence holding negativity and frustration. secondly, to meet the state demand for standardized testing, teachers only focus on covering the huge curriculum and thus instead of presenting it in an interactive way, the instructor uses the lethargic approach towards teaching.

However, several measures could be taken to mitigate this negative behavior. Firstly, teachers should understand that every kid learns at its own pace, so they should focus on their learning progress, instead of announcing winners or losers based on grades. secondly, tutors are required to hold an interactive approach towards teaching, by involving students in the teaching process. As an example, by giving the students opportunity, before starting any lecture, to think about what they already know, instead of only assuming on filling the vessels with the lesson.

To conclude, although learners often grow to dislike school through interactive approaches, this problem could be solved.