Men and women can never share the same responsibilities at home and in everyday life. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Gender discrimination is a social problem. The two different genders-male and female can never the same duties and tasks at house and in day to day routines. I disagree that the two genders cannot perform each other duties as efficiently as performed by a opposite sex.

From the ancient times there has been gender discrimination while assigning tasks to men and women. It has been believed and followed that women are confined to home cannot go out and be a bread earner for the family. The same has been followed with men-that men cannot handle the household chores as efficiently as women do. But things are changing in posting direction from last few decades for both the sexes, where men and women are handling both the job and household activities simultaneously and effectively.

Now a days we find men and women equally talented and equally competitive in every walk of life. For Instance, we see as many men in cooking shows as women in military-serving the nation. Another example is there are few nations which have equal number of men and women hired as higher officials in the government. We see both the genders in every field such as military services, Corporate world,in government, entertainment, as artists etc. There are men who are top chefs in the world and can cook as good as a women cook. And also there are women who can manage large companies as efficiently as a man does.

In conclusion, both the sexes can perform the any duty and task as effectively as the opposite sex.