Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

It is undeniable truth that English language has become linqua-franca for most economies. People migrates toward nations where English is primary language for their study. In this essay, I shall mention some notable reasons for this trend and also explain why it is important to know such language.

A few significant reasons play a vital role for this tendency. Firstly, most developed countries widely accept English lingua as their first language. So, in order to get an admission for primary, secondary and tertiary education, schools and universities need English language score card as they conduct all lectures in English. For instance, one can get admission offer letter from American university as they submit result of IELTS academic or PTE test. Secondly, most multinational corporates require excellent command on English language for their high paying job. For example, most technology companies need English literacy certificate from candidates in the Britain.

A number of purposes to mention why English has become a crucial language at international level. To begin with, due to migration from developing to developed countries has been increasing over the years. So, immigrants are learning English language for day to day communication. In addition, English is spoken and accepted all over the world despite of it is challenging to learn. If anyone knows English and want to travel from Canada to India, English paves the way for communication as many Indians know English. Not only this, annual global summits, such as G7 and G70, among countries are using English language as their official language for communication.

To conclude, English is the primary language for communication for global citizen. It is always better to know such language as we all are belonging from small global village.