Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.

Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

Give reasons for your answer.

English speaking countries mainly Australia, Britain, or America are the favorite destinations to pursue higher studies among students worldwide. The English language is considered to be one of the main factors that have contributed to make these nations a favorable study destination. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why numerous people want to study in English and the significance of this international language.

To begin with, English is a global language that is widespread across the globe. For example, every tourist place will have instructions or historical information mentioned in the respective local language along with English. Hence, making it easy for a person to understand the history and cultural diversity of a particular region or monument. In addition to the same, English is a business language and a must-spoken language in the corporate world. Therefore, this universal language is a magic key to success. In order to grow and make a career, it is a must to understand and communicate in English.

Without any common language, it would have been difficult for humankind to interact with people from different nationalities, cultures, or backgrounds. For instance, if one wants to travel to any part of the world, the person will be confident to enjoy a good trip with no language barrier. Similarly, it is an effective way of communication as any kind of important information can be circulated globally. Being a common language, people can get important updates from across the globe.

To sum up, people should be encouraged to study in English as this can help them to overcome any obstacle in their career and understand the diversity of the universe.