Mobile phones have made life easier and anyone can use a mobile phone to answer or make work calls or home calls art any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on the individual and the society?

The evolution of latest technologies changed the face of communication medias. Emergence of mobile phones in the society produced an easier way of life. However, these development have more positive than its manageable negative impacts.

To begin with, usage of cellular phones are tremendously increased among the society and made their life or work more feasible. The evolvement of mobile phones helps the human to communicate among them around the world at any time conveniently rather than writing a letter or sending telegram or fax. For example, contacting a person who is living in far places will take days or a week to reach them if contacted by post or Telegram, whereas with the innovation of new technology in communication, the use of mobile phones of satellite phones can be used interact instantly irrespective of geographical locations.

Secondly, development of smartphones changed the picture of mobile phone by introducing various applications for communication such as whatsapp, facebook and so on. These applications use the internet and provides calling facility over voice and video. To clarify, sailors uses satellite communication to call their dear ones during sailing and moreover it is not affordable. Newly developed calling apps uses the internet which is much cheaper and provides video and audio calling facilities.

However, there are chances of misusing the mobile phone by spreading wrong news during conflicts and helps terrorists and other extremists to make a breach in the security information by hacking the devices.

In conclusion, civilians increasingly use the mobile phones for their day to day communication and it has greater advantages for them. Although there are certain manageable disadvantages, the advantages far outweigh the its certain drawbacks.