As communication industry has reached heights and as new technologies have arrived, the necessity for writing letter has become zero. In my opinion, I completely agree to the above statement, because, I consider letter writing a mere waste of time, and also, exact information cannot be passed.

I strongly believe that writing a letter is a mere waste of time,in this technologically advanced world. In other words, a person can contact another person via cellular phone or e-mail, where one can exchange information instant. For example, if a person wants to cancel a ticket, just a couple of hours before travel, writing a letter will not work out, since , the letter will not reach the concerned person on time. The better way of communication during those critical hours will be through a text or phone call ,which is why letters are not necessary nowadays.

Another good reason for letters being unnecessary as that, communication will become lot much easier, if modern methods are used. It is not possible to write or explain everything in a letter, but, through telephonic conversation exchange of ideas or situations will become easy and much more clearer. For instance, a student can communicate with any teacher across the globe, and ask for umpteen number of doubts and solutions through modern methods of communication. This will enable him/her to gather relevant information. Contrarily, the possibility of getting maximum information is minimal via letters.

In conclusion, writing is not necessary nowadays, since, there are modern technologies to communicate, which enables us to save time as well as helps tp exchange relevant and much clearer information.