Across the globe there are umpteen number of goods which come to the market. There are a slew of products which are produced through a machine very quickly, and on the other hand there are some items which are hand made, that takes a long time to finish. I generally prefer the handmade goods because of their uniqueness and also the enhance the life of people working on it.

Handmade things are always exquisite. Although there are many handmade products available in the market, here I would like to say about hand embroidered fabrics. The specialty about embroidery which are done by hand are the stitches and patterns that cannot be made by any other machine. For instance, the french knot and the bullion knot are the stitches that can be made only by a person. So the pattern which uses this particular stitches makes the fabric incomparable. The dress stitched out of this material will certainly make the person feel rich.

As nowadays, the embroidered dresses are in fashion, there have arrived many large scale industries that manufactures machine embroidered cloth. These cloths are produced in large numbers and are sold in higher prices in the market. But, do you think with such a high competition, people working in small scale industries who manufactures hand embroidered fabrics which takes immense effort and time will thrive? This depends on the buyers hand. Take for example, you buy a cloth worth Rs 2000/- which is machine embroidered. The same would have been repeated on other fabrics too. On the other hand, for the same amount if you go for hand embroidery, you can customize your pattern and this in turn will give an opportunity for the person working on it. Hence the small scale industries will boost up.

In conclusion, to have an unique and exquisite master piece, and also to make flourish the people working in small scale industries, handmade goods are preferable. Though it is time consuming the output is marvelous and unequaled.