Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages relying too much on technology?

It is often observed that nowadays the latest technological innovations have become very common in workplaces. This has proven to be quite effective with benefits like better throughout, less overhead and cost-effectiveness. However, relying too much on it could have some adverse effects in the long run. In this essay, both these points would be discussed.

Introducing enhanced technology at workplaces, where the industry is looking to reduce manual intervention, has played a significant role. Not only does it provide better output but also finishes the job in very less time. For example, a recent survey done by The New York Times in August 2018 resulted that ninety-five percent of the industry promotes the usage of modern technology as it has produced tremendous results saving them man hours and money. If the usage of modern technology continues to grow, not only would it complete the work by just a click of a button but can also be scheduled without man's presence.

Nonetheless, depending too much on technology has made man lazy which reduced their physical exercise making obesity a prevailing disease. The technology is so relied upon that people feel reluctant to apply their brains and hence, their logical, as well as application skills, have diminished. For instance, seventy percent of people prefer using a calculator for even a simple calculation. If this dependency grows, man would no longer be able to think wisely, making him unproductive.

In conclusion, modern technology ought to be introduced to aid man's efforts but not entirely replace it as excessive relying could prove to be a bane overshadowing all its benefits such as less manual effort, more time effectiveness, etc, that can be taken advantage from, by its usage.