Money should be spent on creating new public buildings, such as museums and town halls, rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often debatable, whether Govt. funds should be spent on building new infrastructure, for instance museums and town halls, or in refurbishing the old ones. I believe that renovating existing structures will help in saving money and preserving our rich culture. So, this essay will discuss these boons in detail.

Creating new public architecture will cost more money to the government. However, revamping the old construction will save that extra expense. This will save the funds which can further be allocated to more serious concerns. To cite an example, countries like India have more crucial matters where money could be spent. Funds should be invested in upgrading education system, curb poverty and in creating more employment for the youth.

Moreover, culture of a country is very well represented by their old monuments, forts, museums etc. Reconditioning these treasures will further exhort tourism and will aid in economic development of a country. This will also increase the employment opportunities for the locals. To exemplify, more chefs, hotel managers, travel guides and tour guides will be in demand. Thus, preserving culture serve many benefits.

In winding up, It seems that governments will save unnecessary expenses and can spend funds on more deserving areas as well as save their cultural heritage.