More and more people are buying ready to eat food instead of cocking themselves. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

With the present lifestyle, people who live in urban areas do not have enough time for food preparation. As a result, it is observed that an increasing number of people are purchasing fast food rather than cooking at home. I think this trend will affect humankind in a negative way.

Undoubtedly, with today's work and responsibilities made people busy, and they do not have time to cook at home. Many working parents opt for fast food for their convenience, and even they buy food for their children, which saves time from shopping for groceries as well as cooking at home. Moreover, it is easy to drive children to eat fast food than homemade meals.

Nevertheless, the increased intake of fast food has many drawbacks. The convenient food outlets, mix unhealthy substances into their recipes to attract the tasty nerves of the community and to keep the food look fresh. For instance, every fried-rice shop owners use Ajinomoto to increase the flavour, which attracts more customers. Even though, these additional ingredients make food tastier, decreases the life expectancy.

Furthemore, high intake of junk food is popular among the school children as most of them are attending after classes. They do not have time to go home and have a peaceful lunch; hence, the only option is unhealthy food. As a result of that, at present, it is observed that many school children are suffering from obesity, which will lead to an unhealthy future generation.

In conclusion, increased buying of junk food is not the right choice by looking at long term adverse effects. Not only that there are long term effects such as obesity but also the life span of people are decreasing due to high consumption.