More and more people are forgetting the actual meaning of occasions (e.g. national festivals). What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions do you suggest?

It is undoubtedly that traditions are being disappeared in this modern era. Individuals are almost neglecting the meaning of their cultural occasions these days. I will subtentiate the causes and suggest some solutions for this practice in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there are various reasons why people are mostly unfamiliar with the significance of such occasions. The first and the foremost is the effect of globalisation, as more and more people are migrating to the foreign countries as well as getting influenced by western customs. For example, an article published has shown that nowadays almost 60% people moving overseas are not only adapting their cultures but also celebrating their festivals as their own such as christmas, halloween, and so on. Consequently, it also affects their children as they are not provided with any information about their religious beliefs. Apart from this, people prefer enjoyment over celebrating any festival and knowing the meaning of it. To illustrate, people nowadays celebrate festivals to gather and enjoy their time but not to celebrate them.

Moving further, there are numerous ways to motivate people towards traditions. Initially, kids should be taught about their cultural values by their parents because they have great impact on them. Apart from this, students should also be encouraged to take some cutural courses at the university. For instance, cultural studies, history and many more. Moreover, Government should also take some steps towards the disappearing of traditions and also should open some art galleries and museums with no entry fees.

To conclude, although people want to enjoy themselves but they should also be aware of their reasons of celebrations, otherwise they would be lost in future.