More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is a common belief that city as a place of opportunity, but there are also some major drawback of living in a large metropolis. I’m of the opinion that governments could do much more to improve city life for average inhabitant.

People live in the city are suffer from cost of living, which is higher than village or small town. They need to pay for housing, transport even for food. Moreover, studies have shown that crime and poverty rates are higher than country. It makes people feel less safety. In addition, the air quality is really poor. Day by day, people face with traffic congress, air polluted from vihicle. In this regard, the city life is not easy, it acctually unhealthy and stressful.

In this case, government play an sinificant role to tackle problem. Firstly, they can invest money on social housing or adjust affordable accommodate, which help reduce living cost. Furthermore, to decrease traffic jam and air pollution, the politican can promote resident use public transport like bus, subway, highway. The more convenient transport provides, the more people use it. And the last, many people move to large city cause many job opportunities. Therefore, the government can move industry to rural and create more jobs. It will be the better way to reduce the pressure to the urban.

To sum up, it is clear that living in the large city is very difficult. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by government to enhance quality of life