More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, knowledge has become more accessible due to the advent of affordable electronics and technology and a large portion of the population consumes it via various electronic platforms. Moreover, this has impacted the printed media quite heavily and its use as the primary source of information has become negligent. If questioned, I too echo such an observation to a major extent and my stance is reasoned further

Firstly, the digital era has brought modern and budget friendly devices into the hand of almost everyone and cheaper internet data plans have increased the content consumption by multifolds. For example, there is are a large number of videos available on the video streaming platforms about anything the audience wants to learn, this was not possible five years back.

Secondly, the modern developments in the field of digital imaging and audio-video production have enabled the creators to produce more meaningful content on various mediums rather than sticking only to traditional ones. Now, the information is available in multiple mediums which gives the flexibility to end users for its consumption. The audiobooks are a prime example of this and enable the listeners to hear it on the go.

On the other hand, there is still a notable part of the population consuming the information from print media. To cite an example, old age people prefer newspapers and books as their primary source of information rather than a mobile phone.

To conclude, although the print medium has a notable consumer base, the shift towards the digital side is quite formidable because of its flexibility and penetration and I foresee this increasing day by day.