Undoubtedly, wearing different types of clothes has become common in today's world. Due to globalisation, access to different branding clothes has become more easy. Many people have started accepting and wearing trendy clothes while some say traditional clothes will loose its value. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages for accepting new trends.

There are a plethora of reasons for individuals wearing stylish clothes. To begin with, wearing different variety of stuffs has made people choosier. Many youths have started changing their lifestyle for wear trendy clothes, as they want to be part of crowd and be up-to-date for maintaining their self-esteem. The current trend has also added innovation in new technology to reduce the wastage of clothes. Furthermore, the individuals have become liberal to wear clothes as per their choice and interest.

Moreover, emerging trend has made advancement and development of the new field called fashion designing. Many institutions and colleges have added this field for passionate youngsters. Additionally, this course has added a new business professional, many designers have become popular and specialised for preparing different occasional wearing clothes world-wide. This has added many jobs for poor people specialised in work of embroidery, tracing etc,. And added a lot of development to society.

However, new trend development has many negative effects. Firstly, every trend has a very short duration. People get exhausted by repeating the same stuff, so they go to purchase new things for a new occassion every time, this has made them more spendthrift and prodigal effecting their budget. Secondly, due to cost saving, material used in preparation of dresses is inappropriate. The stuff gets discolored in 1-2 usages and cannot be recycled, hence it adds to a dead stock and is unusable.

To conclude, variety of fashionable clothes have many benefits, but its disadvantages cannot be ignored. I think, its limitations can be overlooked and changes can be made for giving more benefit to the society.