More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, as a result of advanced computer technology, many people are working and studying at their homes instead of traditional workplaces. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it brings more benefits to individuals and societies.

The first reason for considering working and studying online a beneficial trend is that it effectively aids many people to save their time. This is mainly because people who are working or studying from their home do not need to travel to their work or universities every day, which is a time-consuming process. By preserving this time, online workers can concentrate more on developing themselves and their work, and online students can have more time for their homework. In addition, because online workers and students have got more free time, they can dedicate more of their time to their families and friends, resulting in more tight and healthy society. Therefore, as more people work and study at home, more development at the individual level can be achieved.

Another point to consider is that working and studying online contributes enormously to solving many problems from which most of the modern communities are suffering. For example, traffic congestion, which is a main issue in most of the major cities, can be alleviated by encouraging more people to work and study online, decreasing the number of cars and buses that transport them every day. Moreover, environmental problems attributed to the rise in the number of cars can also be tackled by having more employees and students who work and study online. Eventually, in order to tackle some of the serious problems that modern societies are encountering, working and studying online seems a reasonable solution.

In conclusion, working and studying at homes is a positive trend of development as it save people’s time, and plays a predominant role in solving urgent issues, such as traffic congestion and environmental pollution.