More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is irrefutable fact that many wild species are either on the edge of extinction or they are at risk of becoming extinct. Deforestation and hunting wildlife are the major causes of this situation. Fortunately, there are ways to solve this problem. Aforementioned.

To begin with, one of the major causes of this problem is deforestation. As there is tremendous increase in population as a result, humans are destroying animal habitats by building houses, destroying forest to plant crops which leads faunas to move into human area, and as they are the threat for humans hence, creatures are being killed by mankind. Another reason for this phenomenon is hunting. The animals are slaughtered for their skin. To illustrate, Gucci, one of the famous brands uses animal skin to produce luxurious bags and jackets. Adding to it, they are also killed for consumption like cattle’s.

However, despite these challenges, there are some ways to cope up with this issue. Firstly, Strict legal actions should be taken by government, so that people will abide the rules, and if someone found disobeying the regulations, they should be penalized. Next, awareness campaigns should be launched to educate people about animal rights and inform them about the importance of saving wildlife.

In conclusion, human activities such as removal of the forest for their own benefits and merciless act of killing animals for production of leather and slaughtering for medicines should be stopped by imposing strict rules because, we have no rights to decide whether wildlife should live or not instead we should put our efforts to protect them.