More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a plethora number of children are prone to a disease known as "Obesity". This has been caused due to various reasons which also given negative impacts on children's life. The purpose of this essay is to surround the problems and gather all the informative details in order to then discuss.

Apparently, the effect of increasing weight on children has been caused by the technological advancements in modern society which can be substantiated for many reasons. The first reason is that many children nowadays spend extra hours on electronic devices such as computers, smartphones, and PlayStations. They are more involved in the virtual world activities such as browsing on the internet social media websites, playing video games, and watching movies or series on Television or on mobile phones Another reason is the attraction of fast foods in society. Many people including children are involved in developing unhealthy eating habits which directly increase body weight and eventually, a child becomes overweight if they do not follow a healthy balanced diet in their lives. According to a BBC survey, seventy percent of the teens' population in the USA have been affected by obesity.

Due to the above reasons, there are effects with this impact on the society, especially in youngsters. Many children are becoming lethargic or less active because of over body weight. With this effect, they develop some other problems such increase in stress while doing their daily work. They could not perform well in their academics as more weight in the body decrease the concentration power and focus of a child because his or her mind will be more involved in eating fast foods such as Chips, Maggie, and Burgers. With such effect, a country will not develop more young sports talents because in the field of sports a person should be physically fit and healthy. And, playing sports for a country has its own symbol status in society which can be only followed by staying fit, active and eating a healthy diet which cannot be observed nowadays in the new generation.

By way of conclusion, obesity has become a major problem in modern society which has given drastic effects, especially on younglings. Therefore, a person should have the self-determination to follow a good healthy eating habit, so, in that case, they can lead to success in their lives. As the quote says " Eat healthy to lead a happy long life".