More working people are busy with work and have no enough time to spend with their family and friends. Why does this happen? What are the effects on family life and society?

These days, the number of people who are working most of the hours and have no time to devote to family and friends is burgeoning. This essay will suggest that cut-throat competition and a luxury life are the two biggest reasons and argue that social isolation and adverse impacts on their children are the main causes of this trend.

The prominent reason for working for a long duration is the competitive market. That is to say, the masses have to work for long hours to fulfill the requirements of jobs to secure their careers and surpass their components to get higher positions in the organization. A recent study has shown that about 75% of the total workforce do overtime duties to complete the projects assigned to them to make a good reputation in the workplace. Apart from this, access to appropriate services and products is another contributing factor. In other words, individuals are inclined to have superior facilities to lead a comfortable life, which requires a substantial amount of funds in their accounts, thus they work around the clock to provide all the luxurious items to their families. For example, a common person has to devote most of his hours to do work, if he wants to purchase an air condition and a car.

In regard to the cause, persons are getting separated from society. Employees spend most of their turn in industries and tend to do rest when they come back home due to fatigue, thus they have no time to involve in social gatherings which isolate them from the community. Moreover, growing buds are affected more. Young ones require the proper attention of their guardians to become better individuals in the future, but due to lack of turn, parents can not supervise the actions of their wards, as a result, they may fall prey to anti-social activities. Research has shown that about 65% of teenagers are committing crimes as they are not monitored by their birth givers.

On balance, having an improved life and gaining promotion are crucial reasons behind this phenomenon and devoting to duties whole the day is casting serious effects such as separation from friends and youngsters are being diverted to inappropriate directions.