Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money. Yet in many rural areas there are not enough doctors. What are the reasons for this problem? How can it be solved?

It is claimed that the majority of medical personnel are willing to serve people in metropolitan areas to earn more money and resist working in the countryside. This essay will suggest that advanced medical equipment and well-paid jobs in urban areas are the biggest reasons for this trend and argue that reforming medical hospitals and providing appropriate packages to doctors would be viable solutions.

To begin with, medical buildings in cities are equipped with the latest technology. For the past few years, due to the advent of technology, it has become convenient for surgeons to treat people adequately with the help of instruments that might not be possible in rural areas, which are under development. A recent survey has shown that people are continuously migrating to cosmopolitan cities to access medical treatment owing to reliability. Apart from this, salary is another paramount factor. Medical students have to pay a massive amount of money as fees to get degrees, so it is obvious that they would prefer to do the job, where they are paid well.

In terms of solutions, paying attention to the condition of hospitals situated in villages is the main measure to deal with this issue. Authorities are solely responsible for making changes in the health centers by employing a management committee so that employees prefer to work there. Furthermore, providing grants by governing authorities to these clinics would alleviate the problem of salaries. In some villages of India, for instance, the government has improved the facilities in 2016 by spending a substantial budget, and more than required workers apply for the job in those hospitals.

In conclusion, the trend of working in citified fields due to the high standard of machines and good wages is burgeoning these days. Despite this, upgrading methods to treat the masses and allocating justifiable pay to health instructors are the pragmatic ways to mitigate this problem.