Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents What is the reason for this What problems can this cause

Often mother's and father's with nine to five jobs are unable to spend time with their sons or daughters, owing to their busy schedule. It is believed raising children can be economically draining for a parent; however, it ought to be their paramount duty to give more time to them for the beterment of their future.

Nowadays, children are born in nuclear families, and many parents have to work hard to provide for their family. Men and women have to work since food and education are a tremeondously expensive endeavours, and after a child is born, it becomes imperative for them to provide him/her with the best they can afford. Due to such a situation, parents often do not get enough time to spend with their children, since they are busy earning a living. For instance, more than 50% of women join their jobs after completing their maternity leave. Even though providing basic food and shelter is vital, it becomes difficult for them to balance work, and the time they wish to spend with their child.

However, if parents do not spend enough time with their children, it could lead to psycological issues in the future. Youngsters generally require guidance from their family, but lack of attention could lead to behaviourial problem in some teenagers. Studies had shown, when parents are not involved during their growing years, young children often abuse which is linked to attention seeking. Therefore, it is crucial to play with them or visit the museum, in order to help develop trust and growth in their young minds.

To sum it, it is important for a child's development, to spend time their parent, however, it should be supported by workplaces so they are able to give more time to their toddlers or teenagers.