The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Particularly in urban areas, stores and shops will be replaced by online shopping in the future. Websites and mobile applications are making it easier for the consumer to buy products online. In my opinion, online shopping has more benefits as compared to local stores, and it saves precious time of the customer as well.

With the advent of modern technology, there has been an exponential increase in online retailing, as a result, it has become more convenient for the customers to buy products online. People can shop from anywhere or anytime from the comfort of their house, whereas, that is not the case while shopping from a store. Additionally, the feature of home delivery helps many people save time commuting. Often, apps have free home delivery option and consumer's do not have to travel to a particular place to purchase an item.

I believe web stores also provide a wide variety to products. Local Shops, on the other hand, might not have such a vast array of choices for the customers. For example, Apps that sell cloths have various categories that can be browsed through all in one place,consequently, a person could search for his/her favourite colour or design conveniently. Furthermore, online shopping can help save money though coupons or credit point. Some websites send vouchers for first time purchase or have regular sales that are advertised regularly. It engages the customer with the webstore, apart from saving money, customer also feels appreciated. Therefore, popularity of online shopping is advantageous for the customer in several ways.

In Conclusion, since buying items also requires physically examining them, importance of local stores can not be undermined, however, with the changing times, online shopping will make local stores rudementary and eventually replaced them.